+49 (0)40 66 906 900 info@chefs-events.de

s

The world’s best avant-garde chefs, live and on stage

The Vienna Symposium

At the heart of CHEF-SACHE is the Vienna symposium, the main stage for international chefs. For two days, chefs in Austria will be inspiring decision-makers from trade and industry, culinary professionals, restaurateurs, sommeliers, winegrowers, F&B managers and hoteliers with an impressive stage program.

The main stage at the Vienna symposium will be the setting for national and international avant-garde cuisine. Top chefs such as Heinz Reitbauer (Steirereck), Max Stiegl (Gut Purbach), Oliver Pena (Enigma) or the Austrian Healthy Boy Band – to name just a few top-flight names will also be there.

Motto 2020

“From farm to plate”

The motto of the Vienna Symposium is, “From farm to plate.” After the technical avant-garde, with its texturizers and high-tech cooking appliances, had largely detached itself from the original product, a renewed focus was again turned on the product in the regional cuisine that subsequently developed. A prerequisite for good food is someone who knows how to grow it, breed it or fish it. These elite producers are nowadays, to some extent, equal partners alongside the ambitious chefs. CHEF-SACHE brings some of these chef-producer networks on stage and demonstrates the journey the food takes, from the original idea to produce it to the finished dish on the plate. It’s an homage to the honest, authentic and young avant-garde.

A big thank you to our Partners in Vienna

Excellence:

The best chefs, in Vienna for the first time

Always up-to-date

+49 (0)40 66 906 900 info@chefs-events.de

s

Programm Wien

Symposium Wien

Als Herzstück der CHEF-SACHE ist das Symposium in Wien Hauptbühne der internationalen Küchenchefs. 2-Tage lang begeistern die Chefs in Österreich Entscheider aus Handel und Industrie, Culinary Professionals, Gastronomen, Sommeliers, Winzer, F&B-Manager und Hoteliers mit einem eindrucksvollen Bühnenprogramm.

In Wien wird die Hauptbühne im Symposium zum Schauplatz der nationalen und internationalen Avantgardeküche. Mit dabei sind Spitzenköche wie Heinz Reitbauer (Steirereck), Max Stiegl (Gut Purbach), Oliver Pena (Enigma) oder die österreichische Healty Boy Band – um nur einige hochkarätige Küchenchefs zu nennen.

Motto 2021

„From farm to plate“

Im Symposium Wien wird das diesjährige Motto „From farm to plate“ eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Nachdem sich die technische Avantgarde mit ihren Texturgebern und High-Tech-Kochgeräten weitgehend vom ursprünglichen Produkt gelöst hatte, fand im Zuge der nachfolgenden neuen regionalen Küche eine erneute starke Hinwendung zum Produkt statt. Voraussetzung für ein gutes Lebensmittel ist ein Mensch, der es versteht, dieses anzubauen, zu züchten oder zu fischen. Solche Elite-Produzenten stehen heute teils gleichwertig als echte Partner neben dem ambitionierten Küchenchef. Die CHEF-SACHE holt einige Koch-Produzenten-Netzwerke auf die Bühne und stellt hierbei den Weg eines Lebensmittels von der Idee, dieses zu produzieren, bis zum fertigen Gericht auf dem Teller dar. Eine Hommage an die ehrliche authentische junge Avantgarde.

Ein großes Dankeschön an unsere Partner in Wien:

Ausgezeichnet:

Die besten Chefs erstmalig in Wien
Starköche in Wien 2021

Immer informiert